For the love of a dog

14 thoughts on “For the love of a dog”

  1. Kristin, I am so sorry that you have lost your dear Kona. I was moved to tears by your message about your profound love for her as well as your courageous commitment to living in the present moment–here, now. Thank you for the beautiful photos of Kona as a puppy and a “grown-up.” And your photos of mountains and grasses and the sun breaking through the clouds spoke to the gifts of life and love.

    Marian

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, Marian. She was, and always will be, so special to me. During my yoga class yesterday, the song “How wonderful life is when you’re in the world” by Elton John was playing, and I practiced with tears streaming down my face. I am so happy I was able to travel with her for eight years.

      Like

  2. I’m so sorry for your loss and was moved by your posting. I’ve now woken up my puppy to give her extra hugs! You obviously gave her a loving and happy life and she looks beautiful. Sending you a virtual hug x

    Like

  3. So sorry for your sad news! what a beautiful pup! I lost my bichon Meg a few years ago and it still leaves me with sadness she isn’t here but mostly joy when I think of her and her little curly flock of hair. Hope you maintain the happy memories you have with her, they can still make you smile even when they aren’t by your side.

    Like

    1. Thank you, Nico. I smiled when I imagined your Meg with her little curly flock of hair (such a perfect description!). Dogs are the best–the way they can make us smile and laugh when no one or nothing else can. I do smile when I remember Kona, even though the smile is sometimes mixed with tears. ❤️

      Like

Leave a Reply

