In Season

7 thoughts on “In Season”

  1. Hi Kristin! Good to see you blogging. It takes courage to put yourself out there, and I’m happy you decided to dive right into it. I’m a big fan of food blogs, especially those that focus on seasonal, natural, healthy foods. I love this asparagus post. In fact, I have been buying bunches of organic asparagus at the Dupont Circle Farmers Market for the last 3-4 weeks and cooking it nearly every day to accompany dinner. Sometimes I roast it as you describe. Other times I sauté it in a cast iron skillet on top of the stove. Occasionally I will cut it into smaller pieces and scramble them with eggs. I read that the French often serve eggs with asparagus — just never for breakfast! Looking forward to future posts like this! Charlie

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi Charlie! Great to hear from you and thank you for your kind words. I love the Dupont Farmers Market–it has such a great atmosphere and selection. Asparagus and eggs is one of my favorite combinations too; have you ever added a bit of cream cheese to the scramble? So delicious!

      Like

  2. ˆI want this to be my dinner! It is beautifully presented and so simple that I believe even I could make it. Thank you for sharing your recipe bounty and your enthusiasm for fresh, healthy food. Put me on your mailing list!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

